Term Dates

2016/2017

  • Tuesday 6th September 2016 – induction for new children
  • Wednesday 7th September 2016 – Start of term
  • Friday 21st October – Harvest Celebration – 11:45 am all children and parents welcome
  • Monday 24th October 2016 to Friday 28th October 2016 – Half Term
  • Friday 16th December 2016 – Nativity Show
  • Tuesday 20th December 2016 – Christmas Party (all children invited) Last day of term.
  • Wednesday 4th January 2017 – Start of Spring Term
  • Monday 13th February 2017 to Friday 17th February 2017 – Half Term
  • Tuesday 28th March 2017 – Last day of term and Easter Celebration all children and parents welcome.
  • Wednesday 19th April 2017 – Start of summer term
  • Monday 29th May 2017 to Friday 2nd June 2017 – Half Term
  • Thursday 6th July 2017 – Parents evening
  • Friday 14th July 2017 – Sports day
  • Tuesday 18th July 2017 – Last day of term

2017/2018

  • Tuesday 5th September 2017 – Inset Day for Staff
  • Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Induction for new children
  • Thursday 7th September 2017 – Start of term
  • Friday 20th October 2017 – Harvest Celebration – 11:45 am all children and parents welcome
  • Monday 23th October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017 – Half Term
  • Christmas Party TBC
  • Wed 20thth December 2017 – Nativity Show
  • Thursday 4th January 2018 – Start of Spring Term
  • Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018 – Half Term
  • Wednesday 28th March 2018 – Last day of term and Easter Celebration all children and parents welcome.
  • Monday 16th April – Start of summer term
  • Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018 – Half Term
  • Friday 20th July 2018 – Last day of term

More details of individual events will follow nearer the time.

We hope to stick to all these dates but sometimes a change may be necessary due to events coming up at local schools, the church diary or Surrey County Council that we don’t know about at the time of setting these dates.

  • Contact Jigsaw

     

    Our business hours are Monday-Friday 9:00am to 2:50pm

    Tel: 01372 463603
  • WHAT WE OFFER
    Positive learning environment

    We create a safe, secure, caring, stimulating and fun environment, where the staff develop the children’s learning through play.

    Forest School

    Forest school sessions give the children the opportunity to be outside, in a small group, and experience fun and interesting activities. A Forest School is an area of woodland which acts as an outdoor classroom, where children can explore, investigate and discover the natural environment.

    All-weather Outdoor Play

    There is is an extensive outdoor space encompassing a hard standing area and a large garden. A large canopy covers part of this outside area and allows outdoor play in all weather.